This document describes what data of yours we store and how we use it.
As a visitor of our website your browser automatically sends us your IP address, the requested page (URL), and the referrer. This is necessary to deliver the requested content to you. This data is stored in our server logs for the duration of 14 days, after which it is automatically deleted. Server logs are used to ensure the correct functioning of our website.
We do not use tracking technology to identify visitors and do not analyze visiting patters.
When you request access to models offered by the BPM Academic Initiative you are required to fill out a form and provide us you name, email address, affiliation, and a description how you plan to use the models in your research. This data is used to manually approve or reject your request. When we approve your request we send you an email with a link to access the models. Also, an account is automatically created with the data you send in your request. We use this data to authenticate access to the BPMAI models. To ensure your continued access to the models, we store your account information indefinitely. When we reject your request, the data you provided is automatically deleted within 14 days of the rejection.
If you no longer need access to the models, please send an email to bpmai at gmail dot com with your name and email address (the one you used to request the access to BPMAI models), and we will gladly delete your account. Note that you no longer will be able to access the models and need to send a new request, should you again want to gain access.
Registration is only available for members of the Business Process Technology group. As a registered user you can add and edit the contents our website / Wiki according to your access rights. To ensure that only authorized users can add and edit Wiki pages, we store your account information, which consists of your username, your email address, and your password. You email address is used to reset your password in case you forgot it. When you create, modify, or delete Wiki pages the Wiki systems stores the changes together your username and a timestamp. Information about who has changed what and when is accessible to registered users and allows to revert changes. None of this data is shared with third parties.